Thoughts of the Day Topics

Thoughts about "Jesus"

Sunday, 12th April 2020 - Easter Sunday Sunday, 5th April 2020 - Palm Sunday Sunday, 29th March 2020 - The Servant King Wednesday, 25th March 2020 - According to God's word Monday, 30th March 2020 - Being honest about ourselves Friday, 3rd April 2020 - Following the Light Wednesday, 8th April 2020 - God's will be done Monday, 13th April 2020 - Our belief Thursday, 9th April 2020 - Maundy Thursday Friday, 10th April 2020 - Good Friday Saturday, 11th April 2020 - Sealed in the tomb Thursday, 16th April 2020 - Resurrection reality Saturday, 18th April 2020 - Belief and faith Sunday, 19th April 2020 - Having Doubts Thursday, 30th April 2020 - The Ethiopian Eunuch Sunday, 3rd May 2020 - The Good Shepherd, 2 Wednesday, 6th May 2020 - Jesus came to save, not judge the world Thursday, 7th May 2020 - Temptation Friday, 8th May 2020 - Don't be troubled Tuesday, 12th May 2020 - Follow me Wednesday, 13th May 2020 - I am the true vine Tuesday, 19th May 2020 - The Wise Man's House Thursday, 21st May 2020 - Ascension Day Sunday, 24th May 2020 - The Glory of the Cross Monday, 25th May 2020 - Simon the Pharisee Tuesday, 26th May 2020 - The parable of the Sower Thursday, 28th May 2020 - The High Priestly Prayer Friday, 29th May 2020 - Do you love me? Saturday, 30th May 2020 - Living Water Wednesday, 3rd June 2020 - Who is the greatest Thursday, 4th June 2020 - The Great Commandment Saturday, 6th June 2020 - The widow's mite Tuesday, 9th June 2020 - We are salt and light Wednesday, 10th June 2020 - The Lord's Prayer Thursday, 11th June 2020 - Thanksgiving for Holy Communion Sunday, 14th June 2020 - The harvest needs labourers Wednesday, 17th June 2020 - Consider the lilies of the field Friday, 19th June 2020 - Where is your treasure? Wednesday, 24th June 2020 - Prepare the way of the Lord Thursday, 25th June 2020 - Being humble Friday, 26th June 2020 - Guests invited to a banquet Saturday, 4th July 2020 - Giving Thanks Sunday, 5th July 2020 - Jesus seeks out the lost Tuesday, 7th July 2020 - Keep praying Thursday, 9th July 2020 - Can we see? Tuesday, 14th July 2020 - Jesus in the Temple Thursday, 16th July 2020 - Come to me, you that are weary Thursday, 23rd July 2020 - The use of parables Friday, 24th July 2020 - Jesus heals Saturday, 25th July 2020 - Following Jesus Sunday, 26th July 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (1) Monday, 27th July 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (2) Tuesday, 28th July 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (3) Sunday, 2nd August 2020 - The bread of Heaven Thursday, 6th August 2020 - The Transfiguration Sunday, 9th August 2020 - Real faith in God Wednesday, 12th August 2020 - Jesus the Teacher: 1 Sunday, 16th August 2020 - Jesus the teacher: 2 Monday, 17th August 2020 - The cost of following Jesus Tuesday, 18th August 2020 - Easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle... Thursday, 20th August 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (6) Tuesday, 25th August 2020 - Scribes and Pharisee: 1 Wednesday, 26th August 2020 - Scribes and Pharisees: 2 Friday, 28th August 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (7) Tuesday, 1st September 2020 - Saul's conversion Wednesday, 2nd September 2020 - The courage of Ananias and Saul Saturday, 5th September 2020 - Priorities Wednesday, 9th September 2020 - What following Jesus means Thursday, 10th September 2020 - Loving one another Friday, 11th September 2020 - I believe, help my unbelief! Saturday, 12th September 2020 - Diseased trees Friday, 18th September 2020 - The women who followed Jesus Friday, 25th September 2020 - God or the Emperor Saturday, 26th September 2020 - Another trap Monday, 5th October 2020 - Who is our neighbour? Sunday, 11th October 2020 - Enter through the narrow door Thursday, 15th October 2020 - Chosen before the world began Wednesday, 21st October 2020 - Being ready for the Son of Man Friday, 23rd October 2020 - How do we know God? Monday, 26th October 2020 - Abiding in God Saturday, 31st October 2020 - Those who humble themselves will be exalted Sunday, 15th November 2020 - The day of the Lord Wednesday, 11th November 2020 - Think no evil Friday, 13th November 2020 - Forgiving others Thursday, 12th November 2020 - Loving your enemy Tuesday, 17th November 2020 - False prophets Wednesday, 18th November 2020 - If you choose, Lord Monday, 23rd November 2020 - An unusual companion Tuesday, 24th November 2020 - Inward or outward Christians? Saturday, 28th November 2020 - Come to me Monday, 30th November 2020 - St Andrew's Day Tuesday, 1st December 2020 - Experiencing the Holy Spirit Thursday, 3rd December 2020 - Build your house on the rock Friday, 4th December 2020 - The Lord is my light Saturday, 5th December 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (8) Wednesday, 9th December 2020 - Ember days Saturday, 12th December 2020 - Beware the yeast of the Pharisees Monday, 14th December 2020 - Simon Peter's eureka moment Tuesday, 15th December 2020 - Outcasts enter the Kingdom of God Wednesday, 16th December 2020 - Faith can move mountains Thursday, 17th December 2020 - Being a good citizen Friday, 18th December 2020 - The 'O Antiphons' Saturday, 19th December 2020 - O root of Jesse Sunday, 20th December 2020 - O Key of David Monday, 21st December 2020 - O Dayspring Tuesday, 22nd December 2020 - O King of all the nations Wednesday, 23rd December 2020 - O Emmanuel Thursday, 24th December 2020 - "The highest of the kings of the earth" Friday, 25th December 2020 - No space for a baby Saturday, 26th December 2020 - The Christmas baby Sunday, 27th December 2020 - Christmas celebrations Tuesday, 29th December 2020 - Holy to the Lord Wednesday, 30th December 2020 - Anna the prophet Friday, 1st January 2021 - God's children Sunday, 3rd January 2021 - The young Jesus Tuesday, 12th January 2021 - Jesus' teaching Wednesday, 13th January 2021 - Restoring the spirit Thursday, 14th January 2021 - Real faith Saturday, 16th January 2021 - Jesus calls sinners Monday, 18th January 2021 - New things for old