Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Sunday, 4th December 2022 - John the Baptist announces Saturday, 3rd December 2022 - Old and new learning Friday, 2nd December 2022 - Evil in the world Thursday, 1st December 2022 - Charles de Foucauld, Hermit (1858-1916) Wednesday, 30th November 2022 - Wake up from sleep Tuesday, 29th November 2022 - The root of Jesse Monday, 28th November 2022 - Blind guides! Sunday, 27th November 2022 - The First Sunday of Advent Saturday, 26th November 2022 - Come! Friday, 25th November 2022 - The God who cares Thursday, 24th November 2022 - Due reward Wednesday, 23rd November 2022 - Seeing through the eyes of God Tuesday, 22nd November 2022 - The majesty of the Creator Monday, 21st November 2022 - What is giving generously? Sunday, 20th November 2022 - The Fourth Sunday of the Kingdom Season Saturday, 19th November 2022 - Troublesome questions Friday, 18th November 2022 - Spellbound Thursday, 17th November 2022 - Jesus makes a prophecy Wednesday, 16th November 2022 - Healing of a leper Tuesday, 15th November 2022 - I stand at the door knocking Monday, 14th November 2022 - God is awesome! Sunday, 13th November 2022 - The Third Sunday of the Kingdom Season Saturday, 12th November 2022 - Generosity to God's workers Friday, 11th November 2022 - Walking in the Truth Thursday, 10th November 2022 - Leo the Great (461 CE)