Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Friday, 30th July 2021 - The Day of Atonement Thursday, 29th July 2021 - William Wilberforce, Social Reformer Wednesday, 28th July 2021 - The tongue that blesses and curses Tuesday, 27th July 2021 - Faith or works? Monday, 26th July 2021 - Joy comes in the morning Sunday, 25th July 2021 - St James, the Apostle Saturday, 24th July 2021 - Be doers of the word Friday, 23rd July 2021 - Parables (3) Thursday, 22nd July 2021 - Mary Magdalene Wednesday, 21st July 2021 - Parables (2) Tuesday, 20th July 2021 - Heaven supports our prayer Monday, 19th July 2021 - God's servant Sunday, 18th July 2021 - The worker Saturday, 17th July 2021 - Jesus the Messiah helps our faith Friday, 16th July 2021 - Breaking the Sabbath Law Thursday, 15th July 2021 - The fig tree Wednesday, 14th July 2021 - Come to me, all you that are weary Tuesday, 13th July 2021 - Indifference Monday, 12th July 2021 - Thankfulness Sunday, 11th July 2021 - John the Baptist: 2 Saturday, 10th July 2021 - Slander and falsehoods Friday, 9th July 2021 - Hearing God Thursday, 8th July 2021 - Jesus, the corner stone Wednesday, 7th July 2021 - The Twelve Apostles: 1 Tuesday, 6th July 2021 - Jacob wrestles with God