Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Tuesday, 28th September 2021 - Zion Monday, 27th September 2021 - Mark: 13 Sunday, 26th September 2021 - Praying in faith Saturday, 25th September 2021 - Elijah: 3 Friday, 24th September 2021 - Elijah: 2 Thursday, 23rd September 2021 - The prophet Haggai Wednesday, 22nd September 2021 - Elijah: 1 Tuesday, 21st September 2021 - Saint Matthew, Apostle Monday, 20th September 2021 - Where is your treasure? Sunday, 19th September 2021 - God the Almighty Saturday, 18th September 2021 - Canticles Friday, 17th September 2021 - Finding refuge in God Thursday, 16th September 2021 - Mark: 12 Wednesday, 15th September 2021 - Looking for the good in others Tuesday, 14th September 2021 - God's foolishness Monday, 13th September 2021 - The Centurion's servant Sunday, 12th September 2021 - The Servant Friday, 10th September 2021 - Looking after number one! Friday, 10th September 2021 - Bearing good fruit Thursday, 9th September 2021 - Mark: 11 Wednesday, 8th September 2021 - Teach me your statues Tuesday, 7th September 2021 - Prayer Monday, 6th September 2021 - Mark: 10 Sunday, 5th September 2021 - Travelling home! Saturday, 4th September 2021 - A capable wife