Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Sunday, 5th July 2020 - Jesus seeks out the lost Saturday, 4th July 2020 - Giving Thanks Friday, 3rd July 2020 - God sees everything Thursday, 2nd July 2020 - The rich man and the poor man Wednesday, 1st July 2020 - I cry out in the night! Tuesday, 30th June 2020 - The Lost Son Monday, 29th June 2020 - God shepherds Israel Sunday, 28th June 2020 - The Kingdom of God Saturday, 27th June 2020 - Trust in God Friday, 26th June 2020 - Guests invited to a banquet Thursday, 25th June 2020 - Being humble Wednesday, 24th June 2020 - Prepare the way of the Lord Tuesday, 23rd June 2020 - God teaches us Monday, 22nd June 2020 - Specs and Logs Sunday, 21st June 2020 - The grave is not the end Saturday, 20th June 2020 - Who will separate us from the love of God? Friday, 19th June 2020 - Where is your treasure? Thursday, 18th June 2020 - Save me from my sin Wednesday, 17th June 2020 - Consider the lilies of the field Tuesday, 16th June 2020 - Wash me thoroughly Monday, 15th June 2020 - The strength of the Lord Sunday, 14th June 2020 - The harvest needs labourers Saturday, 13th June 2020 - Help me, Lord Friday, 12th June 2020 - Make a joyful noise! Thursday, 11th June 2020 - Thanksgiving for Holy Communion