Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Tuesday, 18th June 2024 - Elijah 7 - Retribution Monday, 17th June 2024 - Elijah 6 - King Ahab and Naboth Sunday, 16th June 2024 - We walk by faith not by sight Saturday, 15th June 2024 - Elijah 5 - The calling of Elisha Friday, 14th June 2024 - Elijah 4 - A new task Thursday, 13th June 2024 - Elijah 3 - The prophet prays again Wednesday, 12th June 2024 - Elijah 2 - The prophet trusts Yahweh Tuesday, 11th June 2024 - Praise the Lord all nations! Monday, 10th June 2024 - Elijah 1 - Obeying the living God Sunday, 9th June 2024 - A lament that leads to hope Saturday, 8th June 2024 - Be warned, or be aware! Friday, 7th June 2024 - The Lord! Thursday, 6th June 2024 - Our priorities Wednesday, 5th June 2024 - Mistaken views Tuesday, 4th June 2024 - Taxes and Caesar Monday, 3rd June 2024 - A parable about God's people Sunday, 2nd June 2024 - The treasure of God's light Saturday, 1st June 2024 - What is the truth? Friday, 31st May 2024 - Prayer and belief Thursday, 30th May 2024 - Calling and called Wednesday, 29th May 2024 - Suffering and Servanthood Tuesday, 28th May 2024 - What it means to follow Jesus Monday, 27th May 2024 - The snare of possessions Sunday, 26th May 2024 - Trinity Sunday 2024 Saturday, 25th May 2024 - Jesus and the children