Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Saturday, 30th October 2021 - The Good Shepherd 2 Friday, 29th October 2021 - Avoiding controversies and quarrels Thursday, 28th October 2021 - The temple of the Lord Wednesday, 27th October 2021 - The signs of the Holy Spirit Tuesday, 26th October 2021 - Fight the good fight Monday, 25th October 2021 - Justice for all Sunday, 24th October 2021 - Incline your ear to me Saturday, 23rd October 2021 - Tobit's message for today, 2021 Friday, 22nd October 2021 - Failing to interpret the truth Thursday, 21st October 2021 - Prayer, as the sweet smell of incense Wednesday, 20th October 2021 - On trial for your faith Tuesday, 19th October 2021 - Fruit that will last Monday, 18th October 2021 - Saint Luke, Evangelist Sunday, 17th October 2021 - Servant Song - 4 Saturday, 16th October 2021 - The Advocate Thursday, 14th October 2021 - True love Thursday, 14th October 2021 - How to get there Wednesday, 13th October 2021 - Praying with sincerity Tuesday, 12th October 2021 - See how these Christians love one another! Monday, 11th October 2021 - Humility Sunday, 10th October 2021 - The coming Messiah Saturday, 9th October 2021 - Mark 15 - Serving God Friday, 8th October 2021 - Giving thanks for gifts Thursday, 7th October 2021 - Ask, search and knock Wednesday, 6th October 2021 - Jonah 3 - God reproves Jonah