Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Saturday, 11th June 2022 - I will walk with integrity Friday, 10th June 2022 - Ephrem the Syrian (373) Thursday, 9th June 2022 - Hear my prayer Wednesday, 8th June 2022 - Elijah, Baal and Asherah Tuesday, 7th June 2022 - The salt of the earth Monday, 6th June 2022 - The Beatitudes - 3 Sunday, 5th June 2022 - Pentecost - 3 Saturday, 4th June 2022 - Jesus gives power and authority Friday, 3rd June 2022 - Calling for help Thursday, 2nd June 2022 - God the Examiner Wednesday, 1st June 2022 - Justin, Apologist and Martyr (c165 CE) Tuesday, 31st May 2022 - Blessings be upon you Monday, 30th May 2022 - Balaam, the donkey and the angel Sunday, 29th May 2022 - The promise that is to come Saturday, 28th May 2022 - Dark and Light Friday, 27th May 2022 - Our Advocate Thursday, 26th May 2022 - Ascension Day: 3 Wednesday, 25th May 2022 - Persist in prayer Tuesday, 24th May 2022 - Charles and John Wesley Monday, 23rd May 2022 - Eternal life Sunday, 22nd May 2022 - Rogation Sunday 2022 Saturday, 21st May 2022 - Make a joyful noise Friday, 20th May 2022 - Friends of Jesus Thursday, 19th May 2022 - Sing a new song to the Lord Wednesday, 18th May 2022 - Pruning the tree