Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Wednesday, 24th November 2021 - I was glad when they said to me Tuesday, 23rd November 2021 - What is an idol? Monday, 22nd November 2021 - Nothing need be hidden Sunday, 21st November 2021 - The Lord God is King: 2 Saturday, 20th November 2021 - The Lord God is King: 1 Friday, 19th November 2021 - The storm Thursday, 18th November 2021 - The branch of Jesse Wednesday, 17th November 2021 - Why does God let the wicked flourish? Tuesday, 16th November 2021 - The hard way Monday, 15th November 2021 - Signs without words Sunday, 14th November 2021 - Future times Saturday, 13th November 2021 - Frowning only achieves wrinkles Friday, 12th November 2021 - Praying for others Thursday, 11th November 2021 - Love your enemy Wednesday, 10th November 2021 - Thinking is as bad as doing! Tuesday, 9th November 2021 - Crying for help Monday, 8th November 2021 - The Beatitudes - 2 Sunday, 7th November 2021 - Micah 2 - Prophecy for the world Saturday, 6th November 2021 - Jesus, light of the world Friday, 5th November 2021 - Make a joyful noise to the Lord Thursday, 4th November 2021 - Passing judgement Wednesday, 3rd November 2021 - Saint Winifred Tuesday, 2nd November 2021 - All Souls Monday, 1st November 2021 - All Saints Sunday, 31st October 2021 - Mark 13 - The Good Scribe