Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Monday, 9th November 2020 - Seeking God Sunday, 8th November 2020 - Wisdom teaches us Saturday, 7th November 2020 - Two masters Friday, 6th November 2020 - A second chance Thursday, 5th November 2020 - The lost sheep Wednesday, 4th November 2020 - Pass it on! Tuesday, 3rd November 2020 - Turning to God, immediately Monday, 2nd November 2020 - The steadfast love of God endures for ever Sunday, 1st November 2020 - Worshipping God, the Almighty Saturday, 31st October 2020 - Those who humble themselves will be exalted Friday, 30th October 2020 - Tobit's message for today Thursday, 29th October 2020 - Thanking God Wednesday, 28th October 2020 - Forgiving ourselves Tuesday, 27th October 2020 - Growing God's Kingdom of Love Monday, 26th October 2020 - Abiding in God Sunday, 25th October 2020 - Bible stories Saturday, 24th October 2020 - The Lord is my keeper Friday, 23rd October 2020 - How do we know God? Thursday, 22nd October 2020 - Lord, I pray, save my life! Wednesday, 21st October 2020 - Being ready for the Son of Man Tuesday, 20th October 2020 - Rescued from trouble Monday, 19th October 2020 - The loving parent Sunday, 18th October 2020 - Waters shall break forth in the wilderness Saturday, 17th October 2020 - He comes to us like showers Friday, 16th October 2020 - Sealed for an inheritance