Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Monday, 19th October 2020 - The loving parent Sunday, 18th October 2020 - Waters shall break forth in the wilderness Saturday, 17th October 2020 - He comes to us like showers Friday, 16th October 2020 - Sealed for an inheritance Thursday, 15th October 2020 - Chosen before the world began Wednesday, 14th October 2020 - The life and death of Esther John Tuesday, 13th October 2020 - Answering those who taunt Monday, 12th October 2020 - The healing of Naaman Sunday, 11th October 2020 - Enter through the narrow door Saturday, 10th October 2020 - The 'go to' person Friday, 9th October 2020 - Give ear to my prayer, O God Thursday, 8th October 2020 - Ask and it will be given to you Wednesday, 7th October 2020 - The shortest psalm of praise Tuesday, 6th October 2020 - William Tyndale and our Bible Monday, 5th October 2020 - Who is our neighbour? Sunday, 4th October 2020 - Not even a sparrow is forgotten by God Saturday, 3rd October 2020 - Elijah flees from Jezebel Friday, 2nd October 2020 - Elijah and the prophets of Baal Thursday, 1st October 2020 - The call to danger for Elijah Wednesday, 30th September 2020 - Introduction to Elijah Tuesday, 29th September 2020 - Jacob encounters God Monday, 28th September 2020 - Finding refuge in God Sunday, 27th September 2020 - Testing the Lord. Saturday, 26th September 2020 - Another trap Friday, 25th September 2020 - God or the Emperor