Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Saturday, 22nd January 2022 - The tower of Babel Friday, 21st January 2022 - Sham gods Thursday, 20th January 2022 - You have put my tears in Your bottle Wednesday, 19th January 2022 - Accepting others Tuesday, 18th January 2022 - Christian unity Monday, 17th January 2022 - Old age Sunday, 16th January 2022 - The first miracle Saturday, 15th January 2022 - Getting priorities right Friday, 14th January 2022 - Do not judge Thursday, 13th January 2022 - Planting the seed of faith Wednesday, 12th January 2022 - God gives us spiritual gifts Tuesday, 11th January 2022 - God's work is not foolish Monday, 10th January 2022 - Paul and the Corinthians Sunday, 9th January 2022 - The Baptism of Jesus Saturday, 8th January 2022 - Be still, and know that I am God Friday, 7th January 2022 - The light shines in the darkness Thursday, 6th January 2022 - The Wise Men Wednesday, 5th January 2022 - God offers us compassion Tuesday, 4th January 2022 - New Year promises Monday, 3rd January 2022 - Labour in vain Sunday, 2nd January 2022 - Adopted by God Saturday, 1st January 2022 - The name of Jesus - 2 Friday, 31st December 2021 - The Word Thursday, 30th December 2021 - Anna the Prophet Wednesday, 29th December 2021 - Simeon