Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Wednesday, 26th May 2021 - I have gone astray Tuesday, 25th May 2021 - Keeping up with the Jones' Monday, 24th May 2021 - Charles Wesley Sunday, 23rd May 2021 - Pentecost: 2 Saturday, 22nd May 2021 - Water of Life Friday, 21st May 2021 - Jesus and his power Thursday, 20th May 2021 - Lift up your heads, O gates Wednesday, 19th May 2021 - The Lord of nature Tuesday, 18th May 2021 - The Glory of God Monday, 17th May 2021 - Appearance and Reality Sunday, 16th May 2021 - The Messiah Saturday, 15th May 2021 - Living in the light Friday, 14th May 2021 - False prophets: 2 Thursday, 13th May 2021 - Ascension Day: 2 Wednesday, 12th May 2021 - Rogation Wednesday Tuesday, 11th May 2021 - Rogation Tuesday Monday, 10th May 2021 - Rogation Monday Sunday, 9th May 2021 - Rogation Sunday Saturday, 8th May 2021 - Julian of Norwich Friday, 7th May 2021 - Friends not servants Thursday, 6th May 2021 - Belief and action Wednesday, 5th May 2021 - The corner stone Tuesday, 4th May 2021 - The flower falls Monday, 3rd May 2021 - God in our life Sunday, 2nd May 2021 - I am the true vine (7)