Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Thursday, 7th January 2021 - Under pressure? Wednesday, 6th January 2021 - The Glory of the Lord Tuesday, 5th January 2021 - Love one another Monday, 4th January 2021 - Be happy in the Lord Sunday, 3rd January 2021 - The young Jesus Saturday, 2nd January 2021 - Putting your head above the parapet Friday, 1st January 2021 - God's children Thursday, 31st December 2020 - The Word was God Wednesday, 30th December 2020 - Anna the prophet Tuesday, 29th December 2020 - Holy to the Lord Monday, 28th December 2020 - The Innocents Sunday, 27th December 2020 - Christmas celebrations Saturday, 26th December 2020 - The Christmas baby Friday, 25th December 2020 - No space for a baby Thursday, 24th December 2020 - "The highest of the kings of the earth" Wednesday, 23rd December 2020 - O Emmanuel Tuesday, 22nd December 2020 - O King of all the nations Monday, 21st December 2020 - O Dayspring Sunday, 20th December 2020 - O Key of David Saturday, 19th December 2020 - O root of Jesse Friday, 18th December 2020 - The 'O Antiphons' Thursday, 17th December 2020 - Being a good citizen Wednesday, 16th December 2020 - Faith can move mountains Tuesday, 15th December 2020 - Outcasts enter the Kingdom of God Monday, 14th December 2020 - Simon Peter's eureka moment