Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Sunday, 22nd August 2021 - Hypocrites! Saturday, 21st August 2021 - Ruth and Boaz Friday, 20th August 2021 - Your God will be my God! Thursday, 19th August 2021 - In His word I hope Wednesday, 18th August 2021 - Our God reigns Tuesday, 17th August 2021 - The first may be last Monday, 16th August 2021 - Getting the stains out Sunday, 15th August 2021 - Mary, the Mother of Jesus Saturday, 14th August 2021 - Lazy bones Friday, 13th August 2021 - Mark - 7 Thursday, 12th August 2021 - Forgiving one another Wednesday, 11th August 2021 - Jesus is with us Tuesday, 10th August 2021 - Let the children come Monday, 9th August 2021 - Mark - 6 Sunday, 8th August 2021 - Offering a peaceful response Saturday, 7th August 2021 - Mark - 5 Friday, 6th August 2021 - The witness Thursday, 5th August 2021 - Mark - 4 Wednesday, 4th August 2021 - Mark - 3 Tuesday, 3rd August 2021 - Mark - 2 Monday, 2nd August 2021 - Mark - 1 Sunday, 1st August 2021 - Possessions Saturday, 31st July 2021 - The Church's ongoing work Friday, 30th July 2021 - The Day of Atonement Thursday, 29th July 2021 - William Wilberforce, Social Reformer