Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Sunday, 13th December 2020 - Refiner's Fire Saturday, 12th December 2020 - Beware the yeast of the Pharisees Friday, 11th December 2020 - Life is more than food and drink Thursday, 10th December 2020 - Keeping strong in adversity Wednesday, 9th December 2020 - Ember days Tuesday, 8th December 2020 - Sheltering under the shadow of Your wings Monday, 7th December 2020 - Healing or forgiving sin Sunday, 6th December 2020 - Hope springs Saturday, 5th December 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (8) Friday, 4th December 2020 - The Lord is my light Thursday, 3rd December 2020 - Build your house on the rock Wednesday, 2nd December 2020 - The new life Tuesday, 1st December 2020 - Experiencing the Holy Spirit Monday, 30th November 2020 - St Andrew's Day Sunday, 29th November 2020 - Happy New Year Saturday, 28th November 2020 - Come to me Friday, 27th November 2020 - Praising or thanking God Thursday, 26th November 2020 - Welcoming God Wednesday, 25th November 2020 - We are worth more than sparrows! Tuesday, 24th November 2020 - False prophets: 1 Tuesday, 24th November 2020 - Inward or outward Christians? Monday, 23rd November 2020 - An unusual companion Sunday, 22nd November 2020 - God is our shepherd Saturday, 21st November 2020 - Who protects you? Friday, 20th November 2020 - Seeking and finding God