Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Thursday, 7th July 2022 - Ezra - 6, Ezra pronounces judgement Wednesday, 6th July 2022 - Ezra - 5, Ezra prays Tuesday, 5th July 2022 - Ezra - 4, The practicalities Monday, 4th July 2022 - Ezra - 3, Ezra's Commission to return from exile Sunday, 3rd July 2022 - Citizens of earth and heaven Saturday, 2nd July 2022 - Carrying our cross Friday, 1st July 2022 - Jesus' comments at a Pharisee's house Thursday, 30th June 2022 - Ezra - 2, Trouble with rebuilding the Temple Wednesday, 29th June 2022 - Peter and Paul, Apostles Tuesday, 28th June 2022 - Healing Monday, 27th June 2022 - Ezra - 1, The exiles return Sunday, 26th June 2022 - Living by the Spirit, love and joy Saturday, 25th June 2022 - God's elect Friday, 24th June 2022 - The Nativity of John the Baptist Thursday, 23rd June 2022 - Turning to God Wednesday, 22nd June 2022 - Give me understanding Tuesday, 21st June 2022 - Enter through the narrow gate Monday, 20th June 2022 - Wait for the Lord Sunday, 19th June 2022 - God's promise for the future Saturday, 18th June 2022 - Why worry? Friday, 17th June 2022 - Store up treasure Thursday, 16th June 2022 - The cup of blessing and the bread Wednesday, 15th June 2022 - Do not work for the food that perishes Tuesday, 14th June 2022 - Why do you stand so far off? Monday, 13th June 2022 - The Good Samaritan