Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Tuesday, 19th December 2023 - Respect those who minister to you Monday, 18th December 2023 - Have patience Sunday, 17th December 2023 - The Messiah foreseen Saturday, 16th December 2023 - Promises! Friday, 15th December 2023 - The blessings of obedience Thursday, 14th December 2023 - John the Baptist - work and achievement Wednesday, 13th December 2023 - Lucy, Martyr, 304 CE Tuesday, 12th December 2023 - Taking refuge Monday, 11th December 2023 - Shalom! Sunday, 10th December 2023 - John the Baptist - "Make way" Saturday, 9th December 2023 - The Kingdom has come near Friday, 8th December 2023 - Faith's test Thursday, 7th December 2023 - Who is great? Wednesday, 6th December 2023 - Trusting Jesus Tuesday, 5th December 2023 - Jesus rejoices Monday, 4th December 2023 - The hope of the gentiles Sunday, 3rd December 2023 - Be awake in Advent! Saturday, 2nd December 2023 - Benedicite - 4 Friday, 1st December 2023 - Benedicite - 3 Thursday, 30th November 2023 - Saint Andrew, the Apostle Wednesday, 29th November 2023 - Benedicite - 2 Tuesday, 28th November 2023 - Benedicite - 1 Monday, 27th November 2023 - God judges the world with equity Sunday, 26th November 2023 - The King who offers hope Saturday, 25th November 2023 - Longing for our spiritual home