Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Wednesday, 10th June 2020 - The Lord's Prayer: 1 Tuesday, 9th June 2020 - We are salt and light Monday, 8th June 2020 - Where does our help come from? Sunday, 7th June 2020 - Who will go? Saturday, 6th June 2020 - The widow's mite Friday, 5th June 2020 - Loving the word of the Lord Thursday, 4th June 2020 - The Great Commandment Wednesday, 3rd June 2020 - Who is the greatest Tuesday, 2nd June 2020 - Job's example Monday, 1st June 2020 - The marks of a true Christian Sunday, 31st May 2020 - Pentecost: 1 Saturday, 30th May 2020 - Living Water Friday, 29th May 2020 - Do you love me? Thursday, 28th May 2020 - The High Priestly Prayer Wednesday, 27th May 2020 - The voice of the Lord Tuesday, 26th May 2020 - The parable of the Sower Monday, 25th May 2020 - Simon the Pharisee Sunday, 24th May 2020 - The Glory of the Cross Saturday, 23rd May 2020 - Live in the light, love one another Friday, 22nd May 2020 - Praising God Thursday, 21st May 2020 - Ascension Day: 1 Wednesday, 20th May 2020 - Families Tuesday, 19th May 2020 - The Wise Man's House Monday, 18th May 2020 - Rogationtide Sunday, 17th May 2020 - The Advocate