Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Thursday, 25th June 2020 - Being humble Wednesday, 24th June 2020 - Prepare the way of the Lord Tuesday, 23rd June 2020 - God teaches us Monday, 22nd June 2020 - Specs and Logs Sunday, 21st June 2020 - The grave is not the end Saturday, 20th June 2020 - Who will separate us from the love of God? Friday, 19th June 2020 - Where is your treasure? Thursday, 18th June 2020 - Save me from my sin Wednesday, 17th June 2020 - Consider the lilies of the field Tuesday, 16th June 2020 - Wash me thoroughly Monday, 15th June 2020 - The strength of the Lord Sunday, 14th June 2020 - The harvest needs labourers Saturday, 13th June 2020 - Help me, Lord Friday, 12th June 2020 - Make a joyful noise! Thursday, 11th June 2020 - Thanksgiving for Holy Communion Wednesday, 10th June 2020 - The Lord's Prayer: 1 Tuesday, 9th June 2020 - We are salt and light Monday, 8th June 2020 - Where does our help come from? Sunday, 7th June 2020 - Who will go? Saturday, 6th June 2020 - The widow's mite Friday, 5th June 2020 - Loving the word of the Lord Thursday, 4th June 2020 - The Great Commandment Wednesday, 3rd June 2020 - Who is the greatest Tuesday, 2nd June 2020 - Job's example Monday, 1st June 2020 - The marks of a true Christian