Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Thursday, 21st January 2021 - Jesus offers prayers of intercession for us Wednesday, 20th January 2021 - Healing on the Sabbath Tuesday, 19th January 2021 - What does God take pleasure in? Monday, 18th January 2021 - New things for old Sunday, 17th January 2021 - The Lamb of God Saturday, 16th January 2021 - Jesus calls sinners Friday, 15th January 2021 - It is God who judges us! Thursday, 14th January 2021 - Real faith Wednesday, 13th January 2021 - Restoring the spirit Tuesday, 12th January 2021 - Jesus' teaching Monday, 11th January 2021 - Putting God first Sunday, 10th January 2021 - God calls the unexpected Saturday, 9th January 2021 - Plugging in to God Friday, 8th January 2021 - God is love Thursday, 7th January 2021 - Under pressure? Wednesday, 6th January 2021 - The Glory of the Lord Tuesday, 5th January 2021 - Love one another Monday, 4th January 2021 - Be happy in the Lord Sunday, 3rd January 2021 - The young Jesus Saturday, 2nd January 2021 - Putting your head above the parapet Friday, 1st January 2021 - God's children Thursday, 31st December 2020 - The Word was God Wednesday, 30th December 2020 - Anna the prophet Tuesday, 29th December 2020 - Holy to the Lord Monday, 28th December 2020 - The Innocents