Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Saturday, 8th August 2020 - The Living God Friday, 7th August 2020 - David and Goliath Thursday, 6th August 2020 - The Transfiguration Wednesday, 5th August 2020 - Oswald, King and Martyr Tuesday, 4th August 2020 - God's steadfast love Monday, 3rd August 2020 - Loving all people Sunday, 2nd August 2020 - The bread of Heaven Saturday, 1st August 2020 - Being tempted Friday, 31st July 2020 - Hide me under Your wings, Lord Thursday, 30th July 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (5) Wednesday, 29th July 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (4) Tuesday, 28th July 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (3) Monday, 27th July 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (2) Sunday, 26th July 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (1) Saturday, 25th July 2020 - Following Jesus Friday, 24th July 2020 - Jesus heals Thursday, 23rd July 2020 - The use of parables Wednesday, 22nd July 2020 - My soul thirst for you Tuesday, 21st July 2020 - God pardons our sins Monday, 20th July 2020 - Unless the Lord builds the house Sunday, 19th July 2020 - A quiet place Saturday, 18th July 2020 - A safe walk Friday, 17th July 2020 - The Child Samuel is called Thursday, 16th July 2020 - Come to me, you that are weary Wednesday, 15th July 2020 - Keep my steps safe