Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Wednesday, 21st June 2023 - Strive to enter through the narrow door! Tuesday, 20th June 2023 - God calls for gratitude and trust Monday, 19th June 2023 - Hearing the music Sunday, 18th June 2023 - Jubilate everybody Saturday, 17th June 2023 - Nothing can separate us from the love of God! Friday, 16th June 2023 - Keep on hoping Thursday, 15th June 2023 - Different kinds of anger Wednesday, 14th June 2023 - Obeying God with understanding Tuesday, 13th June 2023 - Glorifying God each day Monday, 12th June 2023 - The Beatitudes - 4 Sunday, 11th June 2023 - Being a Christian Saturday, 10th June 2023 - God be with you! Friday, 9th June 2023 - Hiding the light Thursday, 8th June 2023 - Re-thinking relationships Wednesday, 7th June 2023 - Clearing out the Temple Tuesday, 6th June 2023 - Hypocrisy Monday, 5th June 2023 - Who can come to God? Sunday, 4th June 2023 - The eternal triangle Saturday, 3rd June 2023 - May our words and thoughts be acceptable Friday, 2nd June 2023 - Have faith in God Thursday, 1st June 2023 - A prayer for protection Wednesday, 31st May 2023 - Loneliness Tuesday, 30th May 2023 - Pride goes before......! Monday, 29th May 2023 - The joy of forgiveness Sunday, 28th May 2023 - Pentecost 2023