Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Friday, 10th April 2020 - Good Friday Thursday, 9th April 2020 - Maundy Thursday Wednesday, 8th April 2020 - God's will be done Tuesday, 7th April 2020 - God is our refuge Monday, 6th April 2020 - Servant Song - 1 Sunday, 5th April 2020 - Palm Sunday Saturday, 4th April 2020 - The Good Shepherd 1 Friday, 3rd April 2020 - Following the Light Thursday, 2nd April 2020 - God rescues us from despair Wednesday, 1st April 2020 - God is our fortress Tuesday, 31st March 2020 - Praise, not blame Monday, 30th March 2020 - Being honest about ourselves Sunday, 29th March 2020 - The Servant King Saturday, 28th March 2020 - Having faith Friday, 27th March 2020 - God loves us Thursday, 26th March 2020 - Growing our relationship with God Wednesday, 25th March 2020 - According to God's word Tuesday, 24th March 2020 - God is with us