Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Tuesday, 8th December 2020 - Sheltering under the shadow of Your wings Monday, 7th December 2020 - Healing or forgiving sin Sunday, 6th December 2020 - Hope springs Saturday, 5th December 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (8) Friday, 4th December 2020 - The Lord is my light Thursday, 3rd December 2020 - Build your house on the rock Wednesday, 2nd December 2020 - The new life Tuesday, 1st December 2020 - Experiencing the Holy Spirit Monday, 30th November 2020 - St Andrew's Day Sunday, 29th November 2020 - Happy New Year Saturday, 28th November 2020 - Come to me Friday, 27th November 2020 - Praising or thanking God Thursday, 26th November 2020 - Welcoming God Wednesday, 25th November 2020 - We are worth more than sparrows! Tuesday, 24th November 2020 - False prophets: 1 Tuesday, 24th November 2020 - Inward or outward Christians? Monday, 23rd November 2020 - An unusual companion Sunday, 22nd November 2020 - God is our shepherd Saturday, 21st November 2020 - Who protects you? Friday, 20th November 2020 - Seeking and finding God Thursday, 19th November 2020 - Waiting in silence Wednesday, 18th November 2020 - If you choose, Lord Monday, 16th November 2020 - Ask, seek, and knock! Sunday, 15th November 2020 - The day of the Lord Saturday, 14th November 2020 - Fear of the Lord