Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Tuesday, 8th September 2020 - Good news to the Gentiles Monday, 7th September 2020 - Celebrate with the new yeast Sunday, 6th September 2020 - Teach me Your ways, O Lord Saturday, 5th September 2020 - Priorities Friday, 4th September 2020 - God speaks to the unexpected Thursday, 3rd September 2020 - Peter and Tabitha Wednesday, 2nd September 2020 - The courage of Ananias and Saul Tuesday, 1st September 2020 - Saul's conversion Monday, 31st August 2020 - Make a joyful noise to God Sunday, 30th August 2020 - The bush that didn't burn Saturday, 29th August 2020 - Chosen because God is so great Friday, 28th August 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (7) Thursday, 27th August 2020 - Jesus in his home town Wednesday, 26th August 2020 - Scribes and Pharisees: 2 Tuesday, 25th August 2020 - Scribes and Pharisee: 1 Monday, 24th August 2020 - God's Protection Sunday, 23rd August 2020 - God the Creator and Provider Saturday, 22nd August 2020 - How lovely is your dwelling place, O God Friday, 21st August 2020 - The lamp on the lampstand Thursday, 20th August 2020 - The Kingdom of Heaven (6) Wednesday, 19th August 2020 - How sweet are your words to my taste Tuesday, 18th August 2020 - Easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle... Monday, 17th August 2020 - The cost of following Jesus Sunday, 16th August 2020 - Jesus the teacher: 2 Saturday, 15th August 2020 - Children of God