Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Thursday, 11th November 2021 - Love your enemy Wednesday, 10th November 2021 - Thinking is as bad as doing! Tuesday, 9th November 2021 - Crying for help Monday, 8th November 2021 - The Beatitudes - 2 Sunday, 7th November 2021 - Micah 2 - Prophecy for the world Saturday, 6th November 2021 - Jesus, light of the world Friday, 5th November 2021 - Make a joyful noise to the Lord Thursday, 4th November 2021 - Passing judgement Wednesday, 3rd November 2021 - Saint Winifred Tuesday, 2nd November 2021 - All Souls Monday, 1st November 2021 - All Saints Sunday, 31st October 2021 - Mark 13 - The Good Scribe Saturday, 30th October 2021 - The Good Shepherd 2 Friday, 29th October 2021 - Avoiding controversies and quarrels Thursday, 28th October 2021 - The temple of the Lord Wednesday, 27th October 2021 - The signs of the Holy Spirit Tuesday, 26th October 2021 - Fight the good fight Monday, 25th October 2021 - Justice for all Sunday, 24th October 2021 - Incline your ear to me Saturday, 23rd October 2021 - Tobit's message for today, 2021 Friday, 22nd October 2021 - Failing to interpret the truth Thursday, 21st October 2021 - Prayer, as the sweet smell of incense Wednesday, 20th October 2021 - On trial for your faith Tuesday, 19th October 2021 - Fruit that will last Monday, 18th October 2021 - Saint Luke, Evangelist