Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Wednesday, 28th July 2021 - The tongue that blesses and curses Tuesday, 27th July 2021 - Faith or works? Monday, 26th July 2021 - Joy comes in the morning Sunday, 25th July 2021 - St James, the Apostle Saturday, 24th July 2021 - Be doers of the word Friday, 23rd July 2021 - Parables (3) Thursday, 22nd July 2021 - Mary Magdalene Wednesday, 21st July 2021 - Parables (2) Tuesday, 20th July 2021 - Heaven supports our prayer Monday, 19th July 2021 - God's servant Sunday, 18th July 2021 - The worker Saturday, 17th July 2021 - Jesus the Messiah helps our faith Friday, 16th July 2021 - Breaking the Sabbath Law Thursday, 15th July 2021 - The fig tree Wednesday, 14th July 2021 - Come to me, all you that are weary Tuesday, 13th July 2021 - Indifference Monday, 12th July 2021 - Thankfulness Sunday, 11th July 2021 - John the Baptist - 2 Saturday, 10th July 2021 - Slander and falsehoods Friday, 9th July 2021 - Hearing God Thursday, 8th July 2021 - Jesus, the corner stone Wednesday, 7th July 2021 - The Twelve Apostles: 1 Tuesday, 6th July 2021 - Jacob wrestles with God Monday, 5th July 2021 - Jacob's dream Sunday, 4th July 2021 - Spreading the Gospel