Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Wednesday, 2nd June 2021 - Jesus and the Sadducees Tuesday, 1st June 2021 - Justin Martyr Monday, 31st May 2021 - Who is my mother and brother? Sunday, 30th May 2021 - 1 x 1 x 1 = 1 Saturday, 29th May 2021 - God gives power to those who faint Friday, 28th May 2021 - The 70 are sent out Thursday, 27th May 2021 - Jesus says, 'Follow me' Wednesday, 26th May 2021 - I have gone astray Tuesday, 25th May 2021 - Keeping up with the Jones' Monday, 24th May 2021 - Charles Wesley Sunday, 23rd May 2021 - Pentecost - 2 Saturday, 22nd May 2021 - Water of Life Friday, 21st May 2021 - Jesus and his power Thursday, 20th May 2021 - Lift up your heads, O gates Wednesday, 19th May 2021 - The Lord of nature Tuesday, 18th May 2021 - The Glory of God Monday, 17th May 2021 - Appearance and Reality Sunday, 16th May 2021 - The Messiah Saturday, 15th May 2021 - Living in the light Friday, 14th May 2021 - False prophets: 2 Thursday, 13th May 2021 - Ascension Day: 2 Wednesday, 12th May 2021 - Rogation Wednesday Tuesday, 11th May 2021 - Rogation Tuesday Monday, 10th May 2021 - Rogation Monday Sunday, 9th May 2021 - Rogation Sunday