Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Saturday, 15th October 2022 - Caring for the world Friday, 14th October 2022 - Nothing is hidden Thursday, 13th October 2022 - God chose us Wednesday, 12th October 2022 - Living by the Spirit, peace and patience Tuesday, 11th October 2022 - Faith and love Monday, 10th October 2022 - Attitudes to the elderly Sunday, 9th October 2022 - Those who enter the Kingdom of God Saturday, 8th October 2022 - Therefore keep awake Friday, 7th October 2022 - The fingers of God Thursday, 6th October 2022 - Ask for what you need Wednesday, 5th October 2022 - The Lord is my portion Tuesday, 4th October 2022 - Francis of Assisi (1226) Monday, 3rd October 2022 - Blessed are those who see and hear Sunday, 2nd October 2022 - Harvest thanksgiving Saturday, 1st October 2022 - True repentance Friday, 30th September 2022 - Zechariah 5 - A day is coming for the Lord Thursday, 29th September 2022 - Feast of Michael and All Angels Wednesday, 28th September 2022 - No permanent home Tuesday, 27th September 2022 - Having faith in God Monday, 26th September 2022 - The generous spirit Sunday, 25th September 2022 - Rich and poor Saturday, 24th September 2022 - Zechariah 4 - The servant King Friday, 23rd September 2022 - Serve one another with the gifts you possess Thursday, 22nd September 2022 - Zechariah 3 - A promise for the future Wednesday, 21st September 2022 - Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist