Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Thursday, 7th April 2022 - The amazing Covenant Wednesday, 6th April 2022 - Slaves to sin Tuesday, 5th April 2022 - Jeremiah and his message Monday, 4th April 2022 - The strong arm of protection Sunday, 3rd April 2022 - The annointing Saturday, 2nd April 2022 - True faith Friday, 1st April 2022 - There are twelve hours in the day Thursday, 31st March 2022 - Final words at a funeral Wednesday, 30th March 2022 - The promise for the future Tuesday, 29th March 2022 - The Third Sign Monday, 28th March 2022 - The second sign Sunday, 27th March 2022 - The prodigal son Saturday, 26th March 2022 - Faith or no faith Friday, 25th March 2022 - Lifting our souls to God Thursday, 24th March 2022 - God is with us Wednesday, 23rd March 2022 - I am the light of the world Tuesday, 22nd March 2022 - Infants in the faith Monday, 21st March 2022 - The living water Sunday, 20th March 2022 - The terrors of death Saturday, 19th March 2022 - The peaceful kingdom Friday, 18th March 2022 - Happy are those who consider the poor Thursday, 17th March 2022 - St Patrick Wednesday, 16th March 2022 - Called to be servants Tuesday, 15th March 2022 - Called to be students Monday, 14th March 2022 - Be merciful