Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Tuesday, 23rd March 2021 - The world and our faith Monday, 22nd March 2021 - Susannah Sunday, 21st March 2021 - God writes His law on our heart Saturday, 20th March 2021 - I am the Resurrection and the Life (5) Friday, 19th March 2021 - St Joseph's Day Thursday, 18th March 2021 - Actions speak louder than words Wednesday, 17th March 2021 - I am the Good Shepherd (4) Tuesday, 16th March 2021 - I am the gate (3) Monday, 15th March 2021 - God's healing power Sunday, 14th March 2021 - Thank God for our mothers Saturday, 13th March 2021 - Actions are not everything Friday, 12th March 2021 - Why have you forsaken me? Thursday, 11th March 2021 - The craving for sin Wednesday, 10th March 2021 - I am the light of the world (2) Tuesday, 9th March 2021 - Don't throw a stone Monday, 8th March 2021 - Stick with the plan! Sunday, 7th March 2021 - Jesus gets tough Saturday, 6th March 2021 - The lost coin Friday, 5th March 2021 - Helping the poor Thursday, 4th March 2021 - Rooted in God Wednesday, 3rd March 2021 - God is my refuge Tuesday, 2nd March 2021 - Called to be a servant Monday, 1st March 2021 - Saint David's Day Sunday, 28th February 2021 - Where do you want me to go? Saturday, 27th February 2021 - I am the bread of life (1)