Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Monday, 9th August 2021 - Mark: 6 Sunday, 8th August 2021 - Offering a peaceful response Saturday, 7th August 2021 - Mark: 5 Friday, 6th August 2021 - The witness Thursday, 5th August 2021 - Mark: 4 Wednesday, 4th August 2021 - Mark: 3 Tuesday, 3rd August 2021 - Mark: 2 Monday, 2nd August 2021 - Mark: 1 Sunday, 1st August 2021 - Possessions Saturday, 31st July 2021 - The Church's ongoing work Friday, 30th July 2021 - The Day of Atonement Thursday, 29th July 2021 - William Wilberforce, Social Reformer Wednesday, 28th July 2021 - The tongue that blesses and curses Tuesday, 27th July 2021 - Faith or works? Monday, 26th July 2021 - Joy comes in the morning Sunday, 25th July 2021 - St James, the Apostle Saturday, 24th July 2021 - Be doers of the word Friday, 23rd July 2021 - Parables (3) Thursday, 22nd July 2021 - Mary Magdalene Wednesday, 21st July 2021 - Parables (2) Tuesday, 20th July 2021 - Heaven supports our prayer Monday, 19th July 2021 - God's servant Sunday, 18th July 2021 - The worker Saturday, 17th July 2021 - Jesus the Messiah helps our faith Friday, 16th July 2021 - Breaking the Sabbath Law