Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Saturday, 6th March 2021 - The lost coin Friday, 5th March 2021 - Helping the poor Thursday, 4th March 2021 - Rooted in God Wednesday, 3rd March 2021 - God is my refuge Tuesday, 2nd March 2021 - Called to be a servant Monday, 1st March 2021 - Saint David's Day Sunday, 28th February 2021 - Where do you want me to go? Saturday, 27th February 2021 - I am the bread of life (1) Friday, 26th February 2021 - The sins of the flesh Thursday, 25th February 2021 - Desire for God Wednesday, 24th February 2021 - Being desperate Tuesday, 23rd February 2021 - The Lord's Prayer: 2 Monday, 22nd February 2021 - You shall be holy Sunday, 21st February 2021 - Calling on God Saturday, 20th February 2021 - Offering food to the hungry Friday, 19th February 2021 - O Lord open my lips Thursday, 18th February 2021 - Time to refresh our thoughts Wednesday, 17th February 2021 - Ash Wednesday Tuesday, 16th February 2021 - Pancakes and preparation Monday, 15th February 2021 - Genesis 7: Am I my brother's keeper? Sunday, 14th February 2021 - God shines in our hearts Saturday, 13th February 2021 - Genesis 6: Temptation Friday, 12th February 2021 - Genesis 5: Freewill Thursday, 11th February 2021 - Genesis 4: Man and women are created Wednesday, 10th February 2021 - Genesis 3: A second story of creation