Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Monday, 18th May 2020 - Rogationtide Sunday, 17th May 2020 - The Advocate Saturday, 16th May 2020 - Quiet time Friday, 15th May 2020 - Save me, O God Thursday, 14th May 2020 - The tower as a refuge Wednesday, 13th May 2020 - I am the true vine Tuesday, 12th May 2020 - Follow me Monday, 11th May 2020 - The Lord raises up all who are falling Sunday, 10th May 2020 - Revival of a nation Saturday, 9th May 2020 - Teach me your ways Friday, 8th May 2020 - Don't be troubled Thursday, 7th May 2020 - Temptation Wednesday, 6th May 2020 - Jesus came to save, not judge the world Tuesday, 5th May 2020 - God is always with us Monday, 4th May 2020 - Patience Sunday, 3rd May 2020 - The Good Shepherd, 2 Saturday, 2nd May 2020 - Strengthened by the Spirit Friday, 1st May 2020 - Praise and thanksgiving Thursday, 30th April 2020 - The Ethiopian Eunuch Wednesday, 29th April 2020 - Seek the Lord Tuesday, 28th April 2020 - The Commandments Monday, 27th April 2020 - A treasured possession Sunday, 26th April 2020 - Ransomed and freed Saturday, 25th April 2020 - The Lord holds us by the hand Friday, 24th April 2020 - The Seven martyrs of the Melanesian brotherhood