Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Wednesday, 18th May 2022 - Pruning the tree Tuesday, 17th May 2022 - Peace Monday, 16th May 2022 - God makes His home with us Sunday, 15th May 2022 - Christian Aid Week 2022 Saturday, 14th May 2022 - Saint Matthias, Apostle Friday, 13th May 2022 - Many dwelling-places Thursday, 12th May 2022 - Knowing and doing Wednesday, 11th May 2022 - A psalm of praise Tuesday, 10th May 2022 - Knowing the voice Monday, 9th May 2022 - The Lord's my shepherd Sunday, 8th May 2022 - "The Father and I are one" Saturday, 7th May 2022 - The Spirit brings life Friday, 6th May 2022 - Praise the Lord, all you nations Thursday, 5th May 2022 - The Church continues spreading Wednesday, 4th May 2022 - The Church spreads Tuesday, 3rd May 2022 - Saint Stephen Monday, 2nd May 2022 - Avoiding the darkness Sunday, 1st May 2022 - Simon Peter, do you love me? Saturday, 30th April 2022 - Devoting ourselves to prayer Friday, 29th April 2022 - Saint Catherine of Siena (1380), Writer and Mystic Thursday, 28th April 2022 - The eyes of the Lord Wednesday, 27th April 2022 - The light has come into the world Tuesday, 26th April 2022 - Being born from above Monday, 25th April 2022 - St Mark, Evangelist Sunday, 24th April 2022 - Thomas and the risen Christ