Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Wednesday, 22nd July 2020 - My soul thirst for you Tuesday, 21st July 2020 - God pardons our sins Monday, 20th July 2020 - Unless the Lord builds the house Sunday, 19th July 2020 - A quiet place Saturday, 18th July 2020 - A safe walk Friday, 17th July 2020 - The Child Samuel is called Thursday, 16th July 2020 - Come to me, you that are weary Wednesday, 15th July 2020 - Keep my steps safe Tuesday, 14th July 2020 - Jesus in the Temple Monday, 13th July 2020 - Dedicated to God Sunday, 12th July 2020 - The Spirit dwells in you Saturday, 11th July 2020 - Usings our gifts and talents Friday, 10th July 2020 - Praise the Lord Thursday, 9th July 2020 - Can we see? Wednesday, 8th July 2020 - Your word is a lamp to my feet Tuesday, 7th July 2020 - Keep praying Monday, 6th July 2020 - Stumbling blocks Sunday, 5th July 2020 - Jesus seeks out the lost Saturday, 4th July 2020 - Giving Thanks Friday, 3rd July 2020 - God sees everything Thursday, 2nd July 2020 - The rich man and the poor man Wednesday, 1st July 2020 - I cry out in the night! Tuesday, 30th June 2020 - The Lost Son Monday, 29th June 2020 - God shepherds Israel Sunday, 28th June 2020 - The Kingdom of God