Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Tuesday, 29th September 2020 - Jacob encounters God Monday, 28th September 2020 - Finding refuge in God Sunday, 27th September 2020 - Testing the Lord. Saturday, 26th September 2020 - Another trap Friday, 25th September 2020 - God or the Emperor Thursday, 24th September 2020 - Dealing with idols Wednesday, 23rd September 2020 - Teach me your ways, Lord Tuesday, 22nd September 2020 - God's help Monday, 21st September 2020 - Scripture and its uses Sunday, 20th September 2020 - Sulking before God Saturday, 19th September 2020 - God's house Friday, 18th September 2020 - The women who followed Jesus Thursday, 17th September 2020 - Who may abide in God's tent Wednesday, 16th September 2020 - Wisdom Tuesday, 15th September 2020 - Different jobs Monday, 14th September 2020 - The blame game Sunday, 13th September 2020 - Making judgements about others. Saturday, 12th September 2020 - Diseased trees Friday, 11th September 2020 - I believe, help my unbelief! Thursday, 10th September 2020 - Loving one another Wednesday, 9th September 2020 - What following Jesus means Tuesday, 8th September 2020 - Good news to the Gentiles Monday, 7th September 2020 - Celebrate with the new yeast Sunday, 6th September 2020 - Teach me Your ways, O Lord Saturday, 5th September 2020 - Priorities