Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Friday, 26th August 2022 - The parable of the Bridesmaids Thursday, 25th August 2022 - Goodnight prayers Wednesday, 24th August 2022 - Bartholomew, the Apostle Tuesday, 23rd August 2022 - The woes - 2 Monday, 22nd August 2022 - The woes - 1 Sunday, 21st August 2022 - Ignoring God, or answering His call! Saturday, 20th August 2022 - Making space for God Friday, 19th August 2022 - The two great commandments Thursday, 18th August 2022 - Ezekiel's prophesy Wednesday, 17th August 2022 - God rescues His sheep Tuesday, 16th August 2022 - The green olive tree Monday, 15th August 2022 - Mary, mother of Jesus Sunday, 14th August 2022 - Reading the signs Saturday, 13th August 2022 - Patience better than grumbling Friday, 12th August 2022 - Making plans Thursday, 11th August 2022 - How many times to forgive others Wednesday, 10th August 2022 - Oil of anointment Tuesday, 9th August 2022 - Mary Sumner founder of the Mothers' Union Monday, 8th August 2022 - Praise the Lord from the heavens Sunday, 7th August 2022 - Treasure to keep Saturday, 6th August 2022 - The feast of the Transfiguration Friday, 5th August 2022 - The glory of God in the world Thursday, 4th August 2022 - Recognising Jesus Wednesday, 3rd August 2022 - The Canaanite woman Tuesday, 2nd August 2022 - Have faith