Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Monday, 1st February 2021 - The Church is one body Sunday, 31st January 2021 - When we doubt, can we still praise God? Saturday, 30th January 2021 - Gifts given by the Spirit Friday, 29th January 2021 - We may stumble, but we don't fall Thursday, 28th January 2021 - The more we give, the more we get Wednesday, 27th January 2021 - Holocaust Memorial Day Tuesday, 26th January 2021 - The Lord is near to the broken-hearted Monday, 25th January 2021 - Run, so you may win the race Sunday, 24th January 2021 - The Church as the bride of Christ Saturday, 23rd January 2021 - Who are the righteous? Friday, 22nd January 2021 - Jesus chooses his disciples Thursday, 21st January 2021 - Jesus offers prayers of intercession for us Wednesday, 20th January 2021 - Healing on the Sabbath Tuesday, 19th January 2021 - What does God take pleasure in? Monday, 18th January 2021 - New things for old Sunday, 17th January 2021 - The Lamb of God Saturday, 16th January 2021 - Jesus calls sinners Friday, 15th January 2021 - It is God who judges us! Thursday, 14th January 2021 - Real faith Wednesday, 13th January 2021 - Restoring the spirit Tuesday, 12th January 2021 - Jesus' teaching Monday, 11th January 2021 - Putting God first Sunday, 10th January 2021 - God calls the unexpected Saturday, 9th January 2021 - Plugging in to God Friday, 8th January 2021 - God is love