Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and now lives in South Wales in an active-retired capacity. Unable to visit parishioners, she has found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day.

Friday, 11th June 2021 - Barnabas the Apostle Thursday, 10th June 2021 - The miracle in Lystra Wednesday, 9th June 2021 - Stop worrying! Tuesday, 8th June 2021 - The parable of the rich fool Monday, 7th June 2021 - Whispering in secret Sunday, 6th June 2021 - Jeremiah's warning Saturday, 5th June 2021 - The poor widow Friday, 4th June 2021 - Hiding the light of Christ Thursday, 3rd June 2021 - Corpus Christi Wednesday, 2nd June 2021 - Jesus and the Sadducees Tuesday, 1st June 2021 - Justin Martyr Monday, 31st May 2021 - Who is my mother and brother? Sunday, 30th May 2021 - 1 x 1 x 1 = 1 Saturday, 29th May 2021 - God gives power to those who faint Friday, 28th May 2021 - The 70 are sent out Thursday, 27th May 2021 - Jesus says, 'Follow me' Wednesday, 26th May 2021 - I have gone astray Tuesday, 25th May 2021 - Keeping up with the Jones' Monday, 24th May 2021 - Charles Wesley Sunday, 23rd May 2021 - Pentecost: 2 Saturday, 22nd May 2021 - Water of Life Friday, 21st May 2021 - Jesus and his power Thursday, 20th May 2021 - Lift up your heads, O gates Wednesday, 19th May 2021 - The Lord of nature Tuesday, 18th May 2021 - The Glory of God