Thoughts for the Day

Rev Sharon Swain has been a parish priest for many years. She is a writer and educator, and until recently lived in Pembrokeshire in South Wales, working in an active-retired capacity caring for St James' Church, Manorbier. Unable to visit parishioners during the Pandemic first lock-down, she found a new ministry in producing thoughts based on readings for the day. Now living in Staffordshire, she sends her 'Thoughts for the Day' to hundreds around the world via email, and this has become her sole ministry. She is happy to add new names to this list. Contact: rev.s.swain@gmail.com

Thursday, 24th September 2020 - Dealing with idols Wednesday, 23rd September 2020 - Teach me your ways, Lord Tuesday, 22nd September 2020 - God's help Monday, 21st September 2020 - Scripture and its uses Sunday, 20th September 2020 - Sulking before God Saturday, 19th September 2020 - God's house Friday, 18th September 2020 - The women who followed Jesus Thursday, 17th September 2020 - Who may abide in God's tent Wednesday, 16th September 2020 - Wisdom Tuesday, 15th September 2020 - Different jobs Monday, 14th September 2020 - The blame game Sunday, 13th September 2020 - Making judgements about others. Saturday, 12th September 2020 - Diseased trees Friday, 11th September 2020 - I believe, help my unbelief! Thursday, 10th September 2020 - Loving one another Wednesday, 9th September 2020 - What following Jesus means Tuesday, 8th September 2020 - Good news to the Gentiles Monday, 7th September 2020 - Celebrate with the new yeast Sunday, 6th September 2020 - Teach me Your ways, O Lord Saturday, 5th September 2020 - Priorities Friday, 4th September 2020 - God speaks to the unexpected Thursday, 3rd September 2020 - Peter and Tabitha Wednesday, 2nd September 2020 - The courage of Ananias and Saul Tuesday, 1st September 2020 - Saul's conversion Monday, 31st August 2020 - Make a joyful noise to God