Thoughts of the Day Topics

Thoughts about "Prayer"

Saturday, 28th March 2020 - Having faith Friday, 27th March 2020 - God loves us Thursday, 26th March 2020 - Growing our relationship with God Thursday, 2nd April 2020 - God rescues us from despair Wednesday, 8th April 2020 - God's will be done Wednesday, 15th April 2020 - Faith works, but... Friday, 24th April 2020 - The Seven martyrs of the Melanesian brotherhood Monday, 4th May 2020 - Patience Thursday, 7th May 2020 - Temptation Friday, 15th May 2020 - Save me, O God Saturday, 16th May 2020 - Quiet time Monday, 18th May 2020 - Rogationtide Wednesday, 20th May 2020 - Families Thursday, 28th May 2020 - The High Priestly Prayer Monday, 1st June 2020 - The marks of a true Christian Tuesday, 2nd June 2020 - Job's example Wednesday, 10th June 2020 - The Lord's Prayer: 1 Sunday, 14th June 2020 - The harvest needs labourers Wednesday, 1st July 2020 - I cry out in the night! Tuesday, 7th July 2020 - Keep praying Monday, 13th July 2020 - Dedicated to God Friday, 17th July 2020 - The Child Samuel is called Sunday, 9th August 2020 - Real faith in God Thursday, 13th August 2020 - Hear my cry, O Lord Friday, 9th October 2020 - Give ear to my prayer, O God Thursday, 22nd October 2020 - Lord, I pray, save my life! Thursday, 19th November 2020 - Waiting in silence Tuesday, 24th November 2020 - Inward or outward Christians? Monday, 7th December 2020 - Healing or forgiving sin Thursday, 7th January 2021 - Under pressure? Wednesday, 13th January 2021 - Restoring the spirit Tuesday, 26th January 2021 - The Lord is near to the broken-hearted Tuesday, 23rd February 2021 - The Lord's Prayer: 2 Wednesday, 24th February 2021 - Being desperate Monday, 8th March 2021 - Stick with the plan! Friday, 12th March 2021 - Why have you forsaken me? Friday, 16th April 2021 - Hear my cry, O God Monday, 26th April 2021 - Pray before deciding Tuesday, 11th May 2021 - Rogation Tuesday Wednesday, 12th May 2021 - Rogation Wednesday Sunday, 13th June 2021 - The day of trouble Saturday, 10th July 2021 - Slander and falsehoods Tuesday, 20th July 2021 - Heaven supports our prayer Saturday, 31st July 2021 - The Church's ongoing work Wednesday, 11th August 2021 - Jesus is with us Tuesday, 24th August 2021 - Keeping the faith Tuesday, 7th September 2021 - Prayer Monday, 13th September 2021 - The Centurion's servant Sunday, 26th September 2021 - Praying in faith Thursday, 21st October 2021 - Prayer, as the sweet smell of incense Wednesday, 27th October 2021 - The signs of the Holy Spirit Monday, 1st November 2021 - All Saints Tuesday, 9th November 2021 - Crying for help Friday, 12th November 2021 - Praying for others Saturday, 13th November 2021 - Frowning only achieves wrinkles Wednesday, 8th December 2021 - What are your gifts? Saturday, 8th January 2022 - Be still, and know that I am God Monday, 17th January 2022 - Old age Tuesday, 15th February 2022 - Prayer for protection Saturday, 26th February 2022 - What really is prayer? Friday, 4th March 2022 - Women's World Day of Prayer Wednesday, 13th April 2022 - Holy Week images - 3 Saturday, 30th April 2022 - Devoting ourselves to prayer Friday, 13th May 2022 - Many dwelling-places Wednesday, 25th May 2022 - Persist in prayer